MIRAGES

The mirages of my past

stirring at me

as if it’s happening now

fear set in

my heart races faster

bump, bump, bump

this could not be

I thought have fought the

battle and won

forgetting that men of wolves

are still hunting

for who will be the next

victim of rape

this cannot be

I cannot allow it

exhibiting full dexterity

their muscular strength and

power increases with each breathe

while I only wish for a

miracle or death

for I can no longer take

the agony one more time

by Suliat Ojo

Leave a Reply

